Back in the Saddle Again

I don’t know about you, but buffets and I don’t mix well. If I never ate at a buffet style restaurant in my life again, it would be too soon.

That’s where it started, by the way. That wee-little regain of 20 pounds that pushed me, well, 20 pounds further from my goal. But I will not surrender. I will not give up. Though my thighs and belly wobble more, I shall press on.

For those who don’t know, I started this whole journey about 50 pounds ago, all the way up at 220 pounds. That’s a lot to carry on my 5’3″ frame. I should be around 120, and that’s my goal. I hope to reach it sometime this summer or fall.

The first month of this year has been a bumpy one, but I’m hanging in there. I’m working with a couple of friends on my accountability to my plan, getting to the gym, and praying (often, begging) that God will pick me up when I’m about to droop.

For those of you who could use a little inspirational reading, a new book titled, Made to Crave is on bookshelves now, and it really hits the nail on the head. If you’re like me, and can use all the help you can get, look it up. It’s the best $9 I’ve spent this week.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Back in the Saddle Again

  1. Keelie says:

    Good for you! He will, ya know…pick you up. He will.

  2. blackhuff says:

    I agree, buffets is no one’s buddy when trying to lose weight. Good for you to sticking it out so far 🙂

Leave a Reply

